Wineries from Ticino

You are here


Here you can find a company by selecting an activity and/or a region. Use filters to refine your search or the direct search function.

Display

 

Agriloro

Genestrerio - Sottoceneri (South), Ticino

Owner: 
Perler, Meinrad C.
Winemaker: 
Pelossi, Sacha
Visit: 
Yes
Wines displayed: 
20
The estate extends through the villages of Arzo and Genestreiro in the south of Tessin, and owes much to the personality of its new owner, Peter Meinrad, and his team. It is partly made up of vineyards from the ancient estate of "Tenimento dell'Ör" and has been completely modernised. The estate now offers a wide variety of vintages, from highly …

Brivio Vini

Mendrisio - Sottoceneri (South), Ticino

Owner: 
Brivio Vini SA
Winemaker: 
De Martin, Alfred
Visit: 
Yes
Wines displayed: 
17
Guido Brivio’s story began at the end of the 1980s when he acquired “Fratelli Valli di Stabio” with the help of his mother and uncle after finishing his oenology studies in France. At that time, “Fratelli Valli” imported wine from abroad and produced around 5,000 bottles of Ticinese wine, too small a quantity to allow for new markets. Guido …

Cantina Sociale di Mendrisio

Mendrisio - Sottoceneri (South), Ticino

Owner: 
Cooperativa
Winemaker: 
Matteo Rigatti
Visit: 
Yes
Wines displayed: 
4
The cooperative cellar of Mendrisio was created in a region with a solid wine-growing tradition and a rich history, culture and natural environment, where it has operated and continued to develop for more than 50 years. This generous landscape has a climate that supports the natural maturation of the grapes which, with their terraced vineyards …

Castello di Morcote

Vico Morcote - Sottoceneri (South), Ticino

Owner: 
Gianini family
Winemaker: 
Conceprio, Michele
Visit: 
Yes
Wines displayed: 
1
The historical vineyards of Castle Morcote are the property of the Giannini family, it is located on the Arbostora promontory surrounded by the Lake Lugano. A vast land of gentle slopes going down to the lake, surrounded with woods, pastures, terraced vineyards, olive trees, stone farmhouses and a medieval castle. In 1988 the Giannini family and …

Corti (Fratelli)

Balerna - Sottoceneri (South), Ticino

Owner: 
Corti, Antonio & Nicola
Winemaker: 
Corti, Nicola
Visit: 
Yes
Wines displayed: 
10
The family business began as a small inn on a passage road and was active in the wine trade. Today the winery produces some of the greatest wines from Ticino and is also active in importing Italian wines. The winery is located in Mendrisio and the vineyards are spread between Morbio and Salorino in the Sottoceneri.
Featured company

Gialdi Vini

Mendrisio - Sopraceneri (North), Ticino

Owner: 
Gialdi Vini SA
Winemaker: 
De Martin, Alfred
Visit: 
Yes
Wines displayed: 
14
Gialdi Vini was founded in 1953 by Guglielmo Gialdi. Today, his son, Feliciano, heads up the company. Originally established as a wine merchant, the firm underwent a major transformation in 1984 when Feliciano acquired wine operations in the lower Leventina and began producing Ticino wines. Thanks to Gialdi Vini’s substantial and ongoing …

Huber Vini

Monteggio - Sottoceneri (South), Ticino

Owner: 
Huber, Daniel
Winemaker: 
Huber, Daniel
Visit: 
Yes
Wines displayed: 
1
In 1980, Daniel Huber went to Ticino with his family and a diploma in oenology. He acquired two vineyards that he cleared and began developing his first wines. The first attempts were well received and in a few years, he became a leading figure of the Ticino wines. Its vineyards are planted mainly with Merlot and Chardonnay, but with several …

Kaufmann, Adriano

Beride - Sottoceneri (South), Ticino

Owner: 
Kaufmann, Adriano
Winemaker: 
Kaufmann, Adriano
Visit: 
Yes
Wines displayed: 
4
Passionate and experienced, the oenologist has quickly conquered an audience with interesting and very pleasant wines. He cultivates his vines as much as possible in bidoynamie.

Klausener Vini

Purasca - Sottoceneri (South), Ticino

Owner: 
Klausener, Eric et Fabienne
Winemaker: 
Klausener, Eric et Fabienne
Visit: 
Yes
Wines displayed: 
0
Eric and Fabienne Klausener settled in Ticino in 1982 and created an estate where they produce quality wines. Since they have always been in search of the authenticity of each terroir. This philosophy lead them to take care of their vineyards and winemaking process by limiting the production. They offer a limited assortment of six red wines where …

Kopp (Cantina)

Barbengo
 - Sottoceneri (South), Ticino

Owner: 
von der Crone, Anna Barbara & Visini, Paolo
Winemaker: 
von der Crone, Anna Barbara & Visini, Paolo
Visit: 
Yes
Wines displayed: 
11
The cellar is south of Lugano and the vineyards are divided between Mendrisiotto, Luganese and la Sponda Destra in Sopraceneri. Merlot is the main grape variety, and is produced in many forms and combinations, but the estate also grows varieties which are entirely unexpected for the region, such as Sauvignon Blanc, Arinarnoa and the Petit Verdot. …

Meroni (Fratelli)

Biasca - Sottoceneri (South), Ticino

Owner: 
Meroni, Vincenzo et Marco
Winemaker: 
Meroni, Vincenzo et Marco
Visit: 
Yes
Wines displayed: 
0
The Meroni brothers dedicate their lives to Merlot. For over 30 years, Marco and Vincenzo have developped quality wines. Today, they own vineyards in line to optimize their work, but also old pergola vineyards, typical of the Biasca region. This type of vineyards requires a manual harvest, guaranteeing that grapes are being picked when ripe. …

Moncucchetto

Lugano - Sottoceneri (South), Ticino

Visit: 
No
Wines displayed: 
0
Sensitivity and commitment to their work are the ingredients of the Moncucchetto Winery. In 1919 the ancestors of the Lucchini family acquire a rare and unique land in the hills at the heart of Lugano. The wine adventure goes back to the early 70s with a production of a 1,000 bottles of Merlot. In 2009, the family decided to shift gears. Mario …

Monti, Sergio (Cantina)

Cademario - Sottoceneri (South), Ticino

Owner: 
Monti, Sergio
Winemaker: 
Monti, Sergio
Visit: 
Yes
Wines displayed: 
0
The adventure of the estate began in the 70s, when Sergio Monti cleared abandoned vineyards, which after years of work have become fertile again. The first wine came out in 1976. Since then through hard work and experience in difficult but generous vineyards, the family estate produces wines recognized by their peers in Switzerland and abroad.

Ortelli, Mauro (Azienda)

Corteglia - Sottoceneri (South), Ticino

Owner: 
Ortelli, Mauro
Winemaker: 
Ortelli, Mauro
Visit: 
Yes
Wines displayed: 
2
The master of the house was born with the wine in the blood, even if he tried for some time to escape it. After he completed a degree in oenology, he began to cultivate vineyards and produce wine. But it will take another 10 years, for him to build his own winery in 1995. The originality of this estate are the white wines in a region rather …

Pelossi (Cantina)

Lugano-Pazzallo - Sottoceneri (South), Ticino

Owner: 
Pelossi, Sacha
Winemaker: 
Pelossi, Sacha
Visit: 
Yes
Wines displayed: 
4
The estate was founded in 1988 on the outskirts of Lugano by the Pelossi brothers with the help of their friends. The first wine was made in 1995. Sacha Pelossi’s wine philosophy is to achieve a quality wine without the use of too many advanced technologies. The main grape varieties are Chardonnay and Merlot. The wines produced by th estate are …

Contact us

About

Swiss Fine Wine is a comprehensive and multilingual website about the finest Swiss wineries and wines selected through the aggregated lists of experts. Joins us to discover, visit, taste, pair, Swiss wines in Switzerland or anywhere in the world.

This is a private initiative dedicated to promote, explain and discuss Swiss Fine Wines. We cater to the curiosity and needs of private individuals, wine amateurs, enthusiasts, professionals as well as companies such as restaurants, hotels and distributors who wish to learn more about fine Swiss wines.

Weingüter - Tessin

Sie sind hier


Here you can find a company by selecting an activity and/or a region. Use filters to refine your search or the direct search function.

Anzeige

 

Agriloro

Genestrerio - Sottoceneri (Süden), Tessin

Eigentümer: 
Perler, Meinrad C.
Önologe: 
Pelossi, Sacha
Besuch: 
Ja
Weine angezeigt: 
20
Das Weingut liegt in den Gemeinden Arzo und Genestrerio im Süden des Tessin und ist stark durch seinen Neubegründer Peter Meinrad und dessen Mitarbeiter geprägt. Das Weingut besteht teilweise aus den Weinbergen des sehr alten Weinguts „Tenimento dell’Ör“ und wurde vollständig modernisiert. Heute wird eine umfangreiche Auswahl an Crus angeboten, …

Brivio Vini

Mendrisio - Sottoceneri (Süden), Tessin

Eigentümer: 
Brivio Vini SA
Önologe: 
De Martin, Alfred
Besuch: 
Ja
Weine angezeigt: 
17
Aufbauend auf einer langjährigen Familientradition erwirbt Guido Brivio Ende der achtziger Jahre einen Weinhandelsbetrieb. Da er sich gleichzeitig auch sehr für die Produktion lokaler Weine interessiert, beginnt er eine Zusammenarbeit mit Gialdi Vini und lanciert seine eigene Marke mit einem breiten Sortiment an Tessiner Weinen. Die Trauben …

Cantina Sociale di Mendrisio

Mendrisio - Sottoceneri (Süden), Tessin

Eigentümer: 
Cooperativa
Önologe: 
Matteo Rigatti
Besuch: 
Ja
Weine angezeigt: 
4
Die Genossenschaftskellerei Mendrisio wurde in einer Gegend mit einer reichhaltigen Weinbautradition und einem großen Reichtum an historischen, künstlerischen sowie landschaftlichen Schätzen gegründet, wo die Kellerei seit nunmehr 50 Jahren besteht und ihre Entwicklung weiter fortsetzt. Die üppige Landschaft ist mit einem milden Klima gesegnet, …
Besondere Unternehmen

Castello di Morcote

Vico Morcote - Sottoceneri (Süden), Tessin

Eigentümer: 
Gianini family
Önologe: 
Conceprio, Michele
Besuch: 
Ja
Weine angezeigt: 
7
Die historischen Weinberge des Schlosses von Morcote sind im Besitz der Familie Gianini, erstrecken sich über das Vorgebirge von Arbostora, das den Luganer See umgibt. Weite Flächen, die an sanften Hängen zum See abfallen, umgeben von lichten Wäldern, Weiden, Terrassen mit Weinstöcken und Olivenbäumen, steinerne Bauernhäuser und ein …

Corti (Fratelli)

Balerna - Sottoceneri (Süden), Tessin

Eigentümer: 
Corti, Antonio & Nicola
Önologe: 
Corti, Nicola
Besuch: 
Ja
Weine angezeigt: 
10
Das familiäre Unternehmender hat als eine kleine Herberge begonnen, die auch Wein verkaufte. Heute produziert das Weingut grosse Tessiner Crus und importiert auch italienische Weine. Der Keller liegt im Süden vom Tessin, in der Region von Mendrisiotto, während die Parzellen der Weinberge zum Teil in Morbio und in Salorino im Sottoceneri liegen.

Gialdi Vini

Mendrisio - Sopraceneri (Norden), Tessin

Eigentümer: 
Gialdi Vini SA
Önologe: 
De Martin, Alfred
Besuch: 
Ja
Weine angezeigt: 
14
Die Gialdi Vini SA wurde 1953 von Guglielmo Gialdi gegründet, dessen Sohn Feliciano sie heute leitet. Das ursprünglich im Weinhandel tätige Unternehmen erfährt 1984 einen Wandel, als Feliciano beschliesst, einen Weinbetrieb in der unteren Leventina zu übernehmen und mit der Produktion von Tessiner Weinen zu beginnen. Dank beträchtlicher und …

Huber Vini

Monteggio - Sottoceneri (Süden), Tessin

Eigentümer: 
Huber, Daniel
Önologe: 
Huber, Daniel
Besuch: 
Ja
Weine angezeigt: 
1
1980 zieht Daniel Huber mitsamt seiner Familie und seinem Diplom in Ökologie in das Tessin. Er erwirbt dort zwei Weinberge, die er bepflanzt und beginnt seine ersten Weine auszuarbeiten. Seine ersten Jahrgänge finden sofort Anklang und in kurzer Zeit wird er zu einer Galionsfigur der Tessiner Weine. In seinen Weinbergen wachsen im Wesentlichen …

Kaufmann, Adriano

Beride - Sottoceneri (Süden), Tessin

Eigentümer: 
Kaufmann, Adriano
Önologe: 
Kaufmann, Adriano
Besuch: 
Ja
Weine angezeigt: 
4
Aufgrund seiner Leidenschaft und Erfahrung hat der Önologe es verstanden sehr schnell das Publikum mit interessanten und angenehmen Weinen zu erobern. Seine Weinstöcke behandelt er nach den Prinzipien der Biodynamie, soweit das möglich ist.

Klausener Vini

Purasca - Sottoceneri (Süden), Tessin

Eigentümer: 
Klausener, Eric et Fabienne
Önologe: 
Klausener, Eric et Fabienne
Besuch: 
Ja
Weine angezeigt: 
0
Eric und Fabienne Klausner lassen sich 1982 im Tessin nieder. Sie schaffen dort ein Weingut, auf dem sie Qualitätsweine produzieren, wobei sie ständig auf der Suche nach der Authentizität der Böden sind. Diese Philosophie hat dazu geführt, dass sie beim Keltern jeden Prozess genau verfolgen und ie Produktion begrenzen. Sie bieten eine beschränkte …

Kopp (Cantina)

Barbengo
 - Sottoceneri (Süden), Tessin

Eigentümer: 
von der Crone, Anna Barbara & Visini, Paolo
Önologe: 
von der Crone, Anna Barbara & Visini, Paolo
Besuch: 
Ja
Weine angezeigt: 
11
Das Weingut ist im Süden von Lugano gelegen und umfasst Weinberge im Medrisiotto, Luganese und der Sponda Destra im Sopraceneri. Der Merlot ist die Hauptrebsorte und präsentiert sich in allen Ausprägungen und Assemblagen. Im Weingut werden jedoch auch für die Region außergewöhnliche Rebsorten angebaut, wie Sauvignon Blanc, Arinarnoa oder Petit …

Meroni (Fratelli)

Biasca - Sottoceneri (Süden), Tessin

Eigentümer: 
Meroni, Vincenzo et Marco
Önologe: 
Meroni, Vincenzo et Marco
Besuch: 
Ja
Weine angezeigt: 
0
Die beiden Brüder Maroni widmen ihr Leben dem Merlot. Seit mehr als 30 Jahren erarbeiten sie Qualitätsweine. Heute besitzen sie in Reihen gepflanzte Weinreben, damit sie die Arbeitszeit optimieren können, aber auch alte, für die Umgebung von Bianca typische Pergolareben. Diese Art von Anbau benötigt eine Weinlese von Hand, was garantiert, dass …

Moncucchetto

Lugano - Sottoceneri (Süden), Tessin

Besuch: 
Nein
Weine angezeigt: 
0
Sensitivity and commitment to their work are the ingredients of the Moncucchetto Winery. In 1919 the ancestors of the Lucchini family acquire a rare and unique land in the hills at the heart of Lugano. The wine adventure goes back to the early 70s with a production of a 1,000 bottles of Merlot. In 2009, the family decided to shift gears. Mario …

Monti, Sergio (Cantina)

Cademario - Sottoceneri (Süden), Tessin

Eigentümer: 
Monti, Sergio
Önologe: 
Monti, Sergio
Besuch: 
Ja
Weine angezeigt: 
0
Das Abenteuer dieses Weinguts hat in den siebziger Jahren mit der Rodung von nicht mehr benutzten Parzellen begonnen, die nach einigen Jahren wieder fruchtbar geworden sind. Der Keller produziert seinen ersten Wein 1976. Seitdem produziert das Familienunternehmen dank Arbeit und Erfahrung in seinem schwierigen, weil steilen Weinberg, von den …

Ortelli, Mauro (Azienda)

Corteglia - Sottoceneri (Süden), Tessin

Eigentümer: 
Ortelli, Mauro
Önologe: 
Ortelli, Mauro
Besuch: 
Ja
Weine angezeigt: 
2
Der Hausherr ist mit Weinbau im Blut geboren worden, auch wenn er einmal versucht hat dem zu entgehen. Nachdem er sein Diplom als Önologe erlangt hat, baut er Wein an und produziert Wein. Aber es wird noch zehn Jahre dauern, bis er 1995 seinen eigenen Keller baut und von seiner Produktion leben kann. Die Originalität des Weinguts besteht in …

Pelossi (Cantina)

Lugano-Pazzallo - Sottoceneri (Süden), Tessin

Eigentümer: 
Pelossi, Sacha
Önologe: 
Pelossi, Sacha
Besuch: 
Ja
Weine angezeigt: 
4
Dieses Weingut ist 1988 am Rande von Lugano von den Brüdern Pelossi mithilfe ihrer Freunde geschaffen worden. Der erste Wein wird 1995 ausgearbeitet. Die Philosophie von Sacha Pelossi verlangt eine qualitativ hohe Weinbereitung ohne aufwändige neueste Technologien. Die hauptsächlichen Rebsorten sind Chardonnay und Merlot. Die Palette ihrer Weine …

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Über uns

Swiss Fine Wine ist eine umfassende mehrsprachige Website der besten Weinanbaugebiete der Schweiz. Die Weine wurden anhand der Listen von anerkannten Experten auserlesen. Besuchen Sie uns auf unserer Website und entdecken, besichtigen, verkosten Sie die feinen Schweizer Weine in der Schweiz oder überall in der Welt und stimmen Sie diese auf das jeweilige Menü ab.

Wir sind eine private Initiative die mit Hingabe die feinen Schweizer Weine unterstützt, erklärt und darüber diskutiert. Unsere Website richtet sich an alle, die noch mehr über Schweizer Weine wissen wollen: Weinliebhaber sowie im professionellen Bereich Restaurants, Hotels und Weinhändler.