Wineries from Ticino

You are here


Here you can find a company by selecting an activity and/or a region. Use filters to refine your search or the direct search function.

Display

 

Agriloro

Genestrerio - Sottoceneri (South), Ticino

Owner: 
Perler, Meinrad C.
Winemaker: 
Pelossi, Sacha
Visit: 
Yes
Wines displayed: 
20
The estate extends through the villages of Arzo and Genestreiro in the south of Tessin, and owes much to the personality of its new owner, Peter Meinrad, and his team. It is partly made up of vineyards from the ancient estate of "Tenimento dell'Ör" and has been completely modernised. The estate now offers a wide variety of vintages, from highly …

Brivio Vini

Mendrisio - Sottoceneri (South), Ticino

Owner: 
Brivio Vini SA
Winemaker: 
De Martin, Alfred
Visit: 
Yes
Wines displayed: 
17
Guido Brivio’s story began at the end of the 1980s when he acquired “Fratelli Valli di Stabio” with the help of his mother and uncle after finishing his oenology studies in France. At that time, “Fratelli Valli” imported wine from abroad and produced around 5,000 bottles of Ticinese wine, too small a quantity to allow for new markets. Guido …

Cantina Sociale di Mendrisio

Mendrisio - Sottoceneri (South), Ticino

Owner: 
Cooperativa
Winemaker: 
Matteo Rigatti
Visit: 
Yes
Wines displayed: 
4
The cooperative cellar of Mendrisio was created in a region with a solid wine-growing tradition and a rich history, culture and natural environment, where it has operated and continued to develop for more than 50 years. This generous landscape has a climate that supports the natural maturation of the grapes which, with their terraced vineyards …

Castello di Morcote

Vico Morcote - Sottoceneri (South), Ticino

Owner: 
Gianini family
Winemaker: 
Conceprio, Michele
Visit: 
Yes
Wines displayed: 
1
The historical vineyards of Castle Morcote are the property of the Giannini family, it is located on the Arbostora promontory surrounded by the Lake Lugano. A vast land of gentle slopes going down to the lake, surrounded with woods, pastures, terraced vineyards, olive trees, stone farmhouses and a medieval castle. In 1988 the Giannini family and …

Corti (Fratelli)

Balerna - Sottoceneri (South), Ticino

Owner: 
Corti, Antonio & Nicola
Winemaker: 
Corti, Nicola
Visit: 
Yes
Wines displayed: 
10
The family business began as a small inn on a passage road and was active in the wine trade. Today the winery produces some of the greatest wines from Ticino and is also active in importing Italian wines. The winery is located in Mendrisio and the vineyards are spread between Morbio and Salorino in the Sottoceneri.
Featured company

Gialdi Vini

Mendrisio - Sopraceneri (North), Ticino

Owner: 
Gialdi Vini SA
Winemaker: 
De Martin, Alfred
Visit: 
Yes
Wines displayed: 
14
Gialdi Vini was founded in 1953 by Guglielmo Gialdi. Today, his son, Feliciano, heads up the company. Originally established as a wine merchant, the firm underwent a major transformation in 1984 when Feliciano acquired wine operations in the lower Leventina and began producing Ticino wines. Thanks to Gialdi Vini’s substantial and ongoing …

Huber Vini

Monteggio - Sottoceneri (South), Ticino

Owner: 
Huber, Daniel
Winemaker: 
Huber, Daniel
Visit: 
Yes
Wines displayed: 
1
In 1980, Daniel Huber went to Ticino with his family and a diploma in oenology. He acquired two vineyards that he cleared and began developing his first wines. The first attempts were well received and in a few years, he became a leading figure of the Ticino wines. Its vineyards are planted mainly with Merlot and Chardonnay, but with several …

Kaufmann, Adriano

Beride - Sottoceneri (South), Ticino

Owner: 
Kaufmann, Adriano
Winemaker: 
Kaufmann, Adriano
Visit: 
Yes
Wines displayed: 
4
Passionate and experienced, the oenologist has quickly conquered an audience with interesting and very pleasant wines. He cultivates his vines as much as possible in bidoynamie.

Klausener Vini

Purasca - Sottoceneri (South), Ticino

Owner: 
Klausener, Eric et Fabienne
Winemaker: 
Klausener, Eric et Fabienne
Visit: 
Yes
Wines displayed: 
0
Eric and Fabienne Klausener settled in Ticino in 1982 and created an estate where they produce quality wines. Since they have always been in search of the authenticity of each terroir. This philosophy lead them to take care of their vineyards and winemaking process by limiting the production. They offer a limited assortment of six red wines where …

Kopp (Cantina)

Barbengo
 - Sottoceneri (South), Ticino

Owner: 
von der Crone, Anna Barbara & Visini, Paolo
Winemaker: 
von der Crone, Anna Barbara & Visini, Paolo
Visit: 
Yes
Wines displayed: 
11
The cellar is south of Lugano and the vineyards are divided between Mendrisiotto, Luganese and la Sponda Destra in Sopraceneri. Merlot is the main grape variety, and is produced in many forms and combinations, but the estate also grows varieties which are entirely unexpected for the region, such as Sauvignon Blanc, Arinarnoa and the Petit Verdot. …

Meroni (Fratelli)

Biasca - Sottoceneri (South), Ticino

Owner: 
Meroni, Vincenzo et Marco
Winemaker: 
Meroni, Vincenzo et Marco
Visit: 
Yes
Wines displayed: 
0
The Meroni brothers dedicate their lives to Merlot. For over 30 years, Marco and Vincenzo have developped quality wines. Today, they own vineyards in line to optimize their work, but also old pergola vineyards, typical of the Biasca region. This type of vineyards requires a manual harvest, guaranteeing that grapes are being picked when ripe. …

Moncucchetto

Lugano - Sottoceneri (South), Ticino

Visit: 
No
Wines displayed: 
0
Sensitivity and commitment to their work are the ingredients of the Moncucchetto Winery. In 1919 the ancestors of the Lucchini family acquire a rare and unique land in the hills at the heart of Lugano. The wine adventure goes back to the early 70s with a production of a 1,000 bottles of Merlot. In 2009, the family decided to shift gears. Mario …

Monti, Sergio (Cantina)

Cademario - Sottoceneri (South), Ticino

Owner: 
Monti, Sergio
Winemaker: 
Monti, Sergio
Visit: 
Yes
Wines displayed: 
0
The adventure of the estate began in the 70s, when Sergio Monti cleared abandoned vineyards, which after years of work have become fertile again. The first wine came out in 1976. Since then through hard work and experience in difficult but generous vineyards, the family estate produces wines recognized by their peers in Switzerland and abroad.

Ortelli, Mauro (Azienda)

Corteglia - Sottoceneri (South), Ticino

Owner: 
Ortelli, Mauro
Winemaker: 
Ortelli, Mauro
Visit: 
Yes
Wines displayed: 
2
The master of the house was born with the wine in the blood, even if he tried for some time to escape it. After he completed a degree in oenology, he began to cultivate vineyards and produce wine. But it will take another 10 years, for him to build his own winery in 1995. The originality of this estate are the white wines in a region rather …

Pelossi (Cantina)

Lugano-Pazzallo - Sottoceneri (South), Ticino

Owner: 
Pelossi, Sacha
Winemaker: 
Pelossi, Sacha
Visit: 
Yes
Wines displayed: 
4
The estate was founded in 1988 on the outskirts of Lugano by the Pelossi brothers with the help of their friends. The first wine was made in 1995. Sacha Pelossi’s wine philosophy is to achieve a quality wine without the use of too many advanced technologies. The main grape varieties are Chardonnay and Merlot. The wines produced by th estate are …

Contact us

About

Swiss Fine Wine is a comprehensive and multilingual website about the finest Swiss wineries and wines selected through the aggregated lists of experts. Joins us to discover, visit, taste, pair, Swiss wines in Switzerland or anywhere in the world.

This is a private initiative dedicated to promote, explain and discuss Swiss Fine Wines. We cater to the curiosity and needs of private individuals, wine amateurs, enthusiasts, professionals as well as companies such as restaurants, hotels and distributors who wish to learn more about fine Swiss wines.

Caves - Tessin

Vous êtes ici


Ici vous pouvez trouver une compagnie en sélectionnant une activité et/ou une région. Utilisez les filtres pour affiner votre recherche ou la fonction de recherche directe.

Affichage

 

Agriloro

Genestrerio - Sottoceneri (Sud), Tessin

Propriétaire: 
Perler, Meinrad C.
Œnologue: 
Pelossi, Sacha
Visite: 
Oui
Vins affichés: 
20
Le domaine situé à la fois sur les communes d’Arzo et de Genestrerio dans le sud du Tessin, doit beaucoup à la personnalité de son refondateur Peter Meinrad et à l’équipe qui l’entoure. Il a été constitué en partie sur les vignobles d’un très ancien domaine le “Tenimento dell’Ör” et complètement modernisé. Le domaine offre aujourd’hui une grande …

Cantina Sociale di Mendrisio

Mendrisio - Sottoceneri (Sud), Tessin

Propriétaire: 
Cooperativa
Œnologue: 
Matteo Rigatti
Visite: 
Oui
Vins affichés: 
4
C’est dans une région à la tradition vitivinicole solide et riche en expressions historiques, artistiques et naturelles que la cave coopérative de Mendrisio est née, opère et continue de se développer depuis plus de 50 ans. Une terre généreuse, caractérisée par un climat favorable à la maturation naturelle des raisins qui, dans leurs vignobles …

Castello di Morcote

Vico Morcote - Sottoceneri (Sud), Tessin

Propriétaire: 
Gianini family
Œnologue: 
Conceprio, Michele
Visite: 
Oui
Vins affichés: 
7
Tenuta Castello di Morcote s'étend sur un vaste promontoire entouré par le lac Ceresio: 172 hectares de nature non contaminée avec un sol unique au Tessin composé de porphyre rouge, une roche volcanique. Au coeur du domaine - en position panoramique avec vue sur le lac - se trouve le château datant du 15ème siècle. Depuis 1930, le domaine …

Corti (Fratelli)

Balerna - Sottoceneri (Sud), Tessin

Propriétaire: 
Corti, Antonio & Nicola
Œnologue: 
Corti, Nicola
Visite: 
Oui
Vins affichés: 
10
L’entreprise familiale était au départ une petite auberge de passage qui faisait commerce de vin. Aujourd'hui le domaine produit de grands crus tessinois et il est également actif dans l'importation de vins italiens. La cave est située au sud du Tessin, dans la région du Mendrisiotto. Les parcelles de vignes sont réparties entre Morbio et …
  • 7
Compagnie mise en avant

Gialdi Vini

Mendrisio - Sopraceneri (Nord), Tessin

Propriétaire: 
Gialdi Vini SA
Œnologue: 
De Martin, Alfred
Visite: 
Oui
Vins affichés: 
28
La Gialdi Vini SA a été fondée en 1953 par Guglielmo Gialdi, père de l’actuel directeur Feliciano. Dans un premier temps l’entreprise se concentre sur le commerce de vins, c’est à partir de 1984, quand une cave dans le Nord du Tessin a été achetée, que l’entreprise commence sa propre production de vins du terroir. De nombreux et importants …

Huber Vini

Monteggio - Sottoceneri (Sud), Tessin

Propriétaire: 
Huber, Daniel
Œnologue: 
Huber, Daniel
Visite: 
Oui
Vins affichés: 
1
En 1980, Daniel Huber se rend au Tessin avec sa famille et son diplôme d’oenologie en poche. Il acquiert deux vignobles qu'il défriche et se lance dans l'élaboration de ses premiers vins. Ses premiers millésimes sont tout de suite appréciés et, en quelques années, il devient une figure phare des vins tessinois. Ses vignes sont essentiellement …

Kaufmann, Adriano

Beride - Sottoceneri (Sud), Tessin

Propriétaire: 
Kaufmann, Adriano
Œnologue: 
Kaufmann, Adriano
Visite: 
Oui
Vins affichés: 
4
Passionné et expérimenté l’oenologue a très vite conquis son public avec des vins intéressants et très plaisants. Il cultive ses vignes autant que possible en bidoynamie.

Klausener Vini

Purasca - Sottoceneri (Sud), Tessin

Propriétaire: 
Klausener, Eric et Fabienne
Œnologue: 
Klausener, Eric et Fabienne
Visite: 
Oui
Vins affichés: 
0
Eric et Fabienne Klausener s'installent au Tessin en 1982 et créent un domaine où ils produisent des vins de qualité, en étant toujours à la recherche de l’authenticité de chaque terroir. Cette philosophie les amène à prendre soin de leur vignoble et de chaque processus de vinification en limitant la production. Ils proposent un assortiment …

Kopp (Cantina)

Barbengo
 - Sottoceneri (Sud), Tessin

Propriétaire: 
von der Crone, Anna Barbara & Visini, Paolo
Œnologue: 
von der Crone, Anna Barbara & Visini, Paolo
Visite: 
Oui
Vins affichés: 
11
La cave est située au sud de Lugano et les vignes sont réparties entre le Mendrisiotto, le Luganese et la Sponda Destra dans le Sopraceneri. Le Merlot est le cépage majoritaire et se décline sous toutes ses formes et assemblages, mais le domaine cultive aussi des cépages tout à fait étonnants pour la région comme le Sauvignon blanc, l'Arinarnoa …

Meroni (Fratelli)

Biasca - Sottoceneri (Sud), Tessin

Propriétaire: 
Meroni, Vincenzo et Marco
Œnologue: 
Meroni, Vincenzo et Marco
Visite: 
Oui
Vins affichés: 
0
Les deux frères Meroni dédient leur vie au Merlot. Depuis plus de 30 ans, Vincenzo et Marco élaborent des crus de qualité. Aujourd'hui, ils possèdent des vignes en ligne pour optimiser le temps de travail, mais aussi de vieux vignobles en pergolas, typiques de la région de Biasca. Ce type d’aménagement nécessite une vendange manuelle, gage d'un …

Moncucchetto

Lugano - Sottoceneri (Sud), Tessin

Visite: 
Non
Vins affichés: 
0
La sensibilité et l'engagement envers leur travail sont les ingrédients de la réussite de la cave Moncucchetto. En 1919, les ancêtres de la famille Lucchini acquièrent une terre rare et unique dans les collines au cœur de Lugano. L'aventure du vin remonte au début des années 70 avec une production de 1000 bouteilles de Merlot. En 2009, la …

Monti, Sergio (Cantina)

Cademario - Sottoceneri (Sud), Tessin

Propriétaire: 
Monti, Sergio
Œnologue: 
Monti, Sergio
Visite: 
Oui
Vins affichés: 
0
L’aventure du domaine a commencé dans les années 70, par le défrichage de parcelles abandonnées, qui après des années de travail sont redevenues fertiles. Le premier vin sort de cave en 1976. Depuis à force de travail et d’expériences dans des vignes difficiles, de par leur pente, mais généreuses, le domaine familial produit des vins reconnus par …

Ortelli, Mauro (Azienda)

Corteglia - Sottoceneri (Sud), Tessin

Propriétaire: 
Ortelli, Mauro
Œnologue: 
Ortelli, Mauro
Visite: 
Oui
Vins affichés: 
2
Le maître des lieux est né avec la viticulture dans le sang, même si il a tenté un temps d’y échapper. Une fois son diplôme d’oenologue en poche il se met à cultiver des vignes et produire du vin. Mais il lui faudra encore 10 ans, en 1995, pour construire sa propre cave et vivre de sa production. L’originalité du domaine c’est l’intérêt porté aux …

Pelossi (Cantina)

Lugano-Pazzallo - Sottoceneri (Sud), Tessin

Propriétaire: 
Pelossi, Sacha
Œnologue: 
Pelossi, Sacha
Visite: 
Oui
Vins affichés: 
4
Le domaine est crée en 1988 aux portes de Lugano par les frères Pelossi avec l'aide de leur amis. Le premier vin est élaboré en 1995. La philosophie viticole de Sacha Pelossi est de parvenir à une vinification de qualité sans l'utilisation de technologies trop avancées. Les cépages principaux sont le Chardonnay et le Merlot. La gamme de vins …

Rossi, Giorgio (Azienda Mondò)

Sementina - Sopraceneri (Nord), Tessin

Propriétaire: 
Rossi, Giorgio
Œnologue: 
Rossi, Giorgio
Visite: 
Oui
Vins affichés: 
1
Le domaine Mondò est une entreprise familiale dirigée par Giorgio Rossi. Elle incarne une véritable tradition de la culture de la vigne associée à la passion pour celle-ci. Mondò accorde une attention particulière à l’exploitation non intensive du vignoble ainsi qu’à un travail le plus respectueux possible de la nature et conforme aux directives …

Nous contacter

À propos

Swiss Fine Wine est un site complet et multilingue sur les meilleurs vignobles suisses et leurs vins sélectionnés par l’agrégation de listes d’experts. Rejoignez-nous pour découvrir, visiter, déguster, accorder, les vins fins suisses en Suisse ou partout dans le monde.

Nous sommes une initiative privée qui se consacre à promouvoir, expliquer et discuter les vins fins suisses. Notre site s’adresse aux particuliers, amateurs de vin, professionnels ainsi qu’aux entreprises comme les restaurants, les hôtels et les distributeurs qui souhaitent en savoir plus sur les vins suisses.