Cave des Bernunes

Sierre, Central Valais

You are here

 

Cave des Bernunes

Route des bernunes 60
3960 Sierre
Switzerland

www.cavebernunes.ch

Founded in 1987 at Sierre-Chippis by Nicolas Zufferey, with youthful energy as its only capital. The cellar has grown and a new building at the heart of the Bernunes vineyards has housed all the wine production since 1994. The vineyards of the estate of Bernunes are laid out on soil that originates from the Alps of Berne. The earth is characterized by a mixture of fine soil, and a local microclimate allows all the varieties produced on the estate to flourish. The modern cellar has recently been expanded to include a reception area with a breathtaking view of the protected forest of Finges.
Foundation year: 
1987
Founder: 
Nicolas Zufferey
Owner: 
Nicolas Zufferey
Manager: 
Nicolas Zufferey
Winemaker: 
Nicolas Zufferey
Area: 
49 acres
Volume: 
150000 bottles
Grapes (white): 
Arvine (Petite arvine)
Chasselas (Fendant, Perlant, Gutedel)
Marsanne Blanche (Ermitage, Hermitage)
Muscat Blanc (Muscat)
Pinot Gris (Malvoisie, Grauburgunder, Ruländer, Tokayer)
Riesling
Savagnin Blanc (Paien, Heida, Traminer)
Sylvaner (Johannisberg, Plant du Rhin, Grüner Silvaner)
Grapes (red): 
Cornalin (Landroter, Rouge du pays)
Gamay
Humagne Red
Pinot Noir (Blauburgunder, Klävner)
Syrah
Other productions: 
Blend
Late harvest
Other
Wines displayed: 
6
Inside seats: 
80 seats
Outside seats: 
120 seats
Spoken languages: 
English
French
German
According to schedules

Contact us

About

Swiss Fine Wine is a comprehensive and multilingual website about the finest Swiss wineries and wines selected through the aggregated lists of experts. Joins us to discover, visit, taste, pair, Swiss wines in Switzerland or anywhere in the world.

This is a private initiative dedicated to promote, explain and discuss Swiss Fine Wines. We cater to the curiosity and needs of private individuals, wine amateurs, enthusiasts, professionals as well as companies such as restaurants, hotels and distributors who wish to learn more about fine Swiss wines.

Cave des Bernunes

Sierre, Valais central

Vous êtes ici

 

Cave des Bernunes

Route des bernunes 60
3960 Sierre
Suisse

www.cavebernunes.ch

Fondée en 1987 à Sierre-Chippis par Nicolas Zufferey, avec son énergie de jeunesse comme seul capital. La cave a grandi et depuis 1994 un nouveau bâtiment, situé au cœur des vignobles de Bernunes, abrite la totalité de sa production de vin. Les vignes du Domaine de Bernunes sont recouvertes de matériaux en provenance des Alpes bernoises. Ce sol est caractérisé par un mélange de terre fine et allié au microclimat local, il permet à toutes les variétés de la production du domaine de s'épanouir. La cave moderne a récemment été agrandie pour inclure une zone de réception offrant une vue à couper le souffle sur la forêt protégée de Finges.
Année de fondation: 
1987
Fondateur: 
Nicolas Zufferey
Propriétaire: 
Nicolas Zufferey
Gérant: 
Nicolas Zufferey
Œnologue: 
Nicolas Zufferey
Superficie: 
20 hectares
Volume: 
150000 bouteilles
Cépages (blanc): 
Arvine (Petite arvine)
Chasselas (Fendant, Perlant, Gutedel)
Marsanne Blanche (Ermitage, Hermitage)
Muscat Blanc (Muscat)
Pinot Gris (Malvoisie, Grauburgunder, Ruländer, Tokayer)
Riesling
Savagnin Blanc (Paien, Heida, Traminer)
Sylvaner (Johannisberg, Plant du Rhin, Grüner Silvaner)
Cépages (rouge): 
Cornalin (Landroter, Rouge du pays)
Gamay
Humagne Rouge
Pinot Noir (Blauburgunder, Klävner)
Syrah
Autres productions: 
Assemblage
Autre
Surmaturé
Vins affichés: 
6
Places intérieures: 
80 places
Places extérieures: 
120 places
Langues parlées: 
Anglais
Français
Allemand
Selon les horaires

Nous contacter

À propos

Swiss Fine Wine est un site complet et multilingue sur les meilleurs vignobles suisses et leurs vins sélectionnés par l’agrégation de listes d’experts. Rejoignez-nous pour découvrir, visiter, déguster, accorder, les vins fins suisses en Suisse ou partout dans le monde.

Nous sommes une initiative privée qui se consacre à promouvoir, expliquer et discuter les vins fins suisses. Notre site s’adresse aux particuliers, amateurs de vin, professionnels ainsi qu’aux entreprises comme les restaurants, les hôtels et les distributeurs qui souhaitent en savoir plus sur les vins suisses.