Cave Mont d’Or

Sion, Central Valais

You are here

 

Cave Mont d’Or

Rue de Savoie 64
1951 Sion
Switzerland

www.montdor.ch

The 250 terraces of the Mont d'or estate, created in 1848 by Sergeant Major François-Eugène Mason is located on the western door to the city of Sion. The Montorge hill is overlooked by the ruins of a castle from the around 1230. The estate was awarded many times for its wines, it is now moving towards a more environmentaly conscious viticulture, and continues to take care and enhance the site that made history and contributed to thes estate’s image.
Foundation year: 
1848
Founder: 
Masson, François-Eugène
Manager: 
Lambiel, Simon
Winemaker: 
Casagrande Didier & Courtine, Christian
Area: 
49 acres
Volume: 
150000 bottles
Production: 
Vitiswiss (Vinatura)
Grapes (white): 
Arvine (Petite arvine)
Chasselas (Fendant, Perlant, Gutedel)
Marsanne Blanche (Ermitage, Hermitage)
Pinot Gris (Malvoisie, Grauburgunder, Ruländer, Tokayer)
Riesling
Sylvaner (Johannisberg, Plant du Rhin, Grüner Silvaner)
Grapes (red): 
Cornalin (Landroter, Rouge du pays)
Diolinoir
Gamaret
Gamay
Humagne Red
Pinot Noir (Blauburgunder, Klävner)
Syrah
Ancellotta
Other productions: 
Blend
Late harvest
Wines displayed: 
4
Services: 
Tasting
Wine sale
Snacks
Spoken languages: 
English
French
German
According to schedules

Contact us

About

Swiss Fine Wine is a comprehensive and multilingual website about the finest Swiss wineries and wines selected through the aggregated lists of experts. Joins us to discover, visit, taste, pair, Swiss wines in Switzerland or anywhere in the world.

This is a private initiative dedicated to promote, explain and discuss Swiss Fine Wines. We cater to the curiosity and needs of private individuals, wine amateurs, enthusiasts, professionals as well as companies such as restaurants, hotels and distributors who wish to learn more about fine Swiss wines.

Cave Mont d’Or

Sion, Valais central

Vous êtes ici

 
Les 250 terrasses du domaine du Mont d'or, crées en 1848 par le sergent-major François-Eugène Mason sont situées à l’entrée ouest de Sion, sur la colline de Montorge qui est surplombée par les vestiges d’un château construit aux environs de 1230. Primé à de nombreuses reprises pour ses vins, le Mont d’Or prend à présent le tournant d’une viticulture consciente de l’environnement, et prend la peine également de préserver et valoriser son site qui fait l’histoire et l’image du domaine.
Année de fondation: 
1848
Fondateur: 
Masson, François-Eugène
Gérant: 
Lambiel, Simon
Œnologue: 
Casagrande Didier & Courtine, Christian
Superficie: 
20 hectares
Volume: 
150000 bouteilles
Production: 
Vitiswiss (Vinatura)
Cépages (blanc): 
Arvine (Petite arvine)
Chasselas (Fendant, Perlant, Gutedel)
Marsanne Blanche (Ermitage, Hermitage)
Pinot Gris (Malvoisie, Grauburgunder, Ruländer, Tokayer)
Riesling
Sylvaner (Johannisberg, Plant du Rhin, Grüner Silvaner)
Cépages (rouge): 
Cornalin (Landroter, Rouge du pays)
Diolinoir
Gamaret
Gamay
Humagne Rouge
Pinot Noir (Blauburgunder, Klävner)
Syrah
Ancellotta
Autres productions: 
Assemblage
Surmaturé
Vins affichés: 
4
Services: 
Dégustation
Vente de vin
Petite restauration
Langues parlées: 
Anglais
Français
Allemand
Selon les horaires

Nous contacter

À propos

Swiss Fine Wine est un site complet et multilingue sur les meilleurs vignobles suisses et leurs vins sélectionnés par l’agrégation de listes d’experts. Rejoignez-nous pour découvrir, visiter, déguster, accorder, les vins fins suisses en Suisse ou partout dans le monde.

Nous sommes une initiative privée qui se consacre à promouvoir, expliquer et discuter les vins fins suisses. Notre site s’adresse aux particuliers, amateurs de vin, professionnels ainsi qu’aux entreprises comme les restaurants, les hôtels et les distributeurs qui souhaitent en savoir plus sur les vins suisses.