Ortelli, Mauro (Azienda)

Corteglia, Sottoceneri (South)

You are here

 

Ortelli, Mauro (Azienda)

Via alla Selva 3-5
6873 Corteglia
Switzerland

www.ortellimauro.com

The master of the house was born with the wine in the blood, even if he tried for some time to escape it. After he completed a degree in oenology, he began to cultivate vineyards and produce wine. But it will take another 10 years, for him to build his own winery in 1995. The originality of this estate are the white wines in a region rather famous for its red wines.
Foundation year: 
1995
Founder: 
Ortelli, Mauro
Owner: 
Ortelli, Mauro
Manager: 
Ortelli, Mauro
Winemaker: 
Ortelli, Mauro
Area: 
12 acres
Volume: 
35000 bottles
Production: 
Vitiswiss (Vinatura)
Grapes (white): 
Chardonnay (Clävner)
Chasselas (Fendant, Perlant, Gutedel)
Sauvignon Blanc
Semillon
Grapes (red): 
Cabernet Franc
Cabernet Sauvignon
Merlot
Carminoir
Other productions: 
Blend
Liquor
Wines displayed: 
2
Spoken languages: 
Italian
By appointment only

Contact us

About

Swiss Fine Wine is a comprehensive and multilingual website about the finest Swiss wineries and wines selected through the aggregated lists of experts. Joins us to discover, visit, taste, pair, Swiss wines in Switzerland or anywhere in the world.

This is a private initiative dedicated to promote, explain and discuss Swiss Fine Wines. We cater to the curiosity and needs of private individuals, wine amateurs, enthusiasts, professionals as well as companies such as restaurants, hotels and distributors who wish to learn more about fine Swiss wines.

Ortelli, Mauro (Azienda)

Corteglia, Sottoceneri (Sud)

Vous êtes ici

 

Ortelli, Mauro (Azienda)

Via alla Selva 3-5
6873 Corteglia
Suisse

www.ortellimauro.com

Le maître des lieux est né avec la viticulture dans le sang, même si il a tenté un temps d’y échapper. Une fois son diplôme d’oenologue en poche il se met à cultiver des vignes et produire du vin. Mais il lui faudra encore 10 ans, en 1995, pour construire sa propre cave et vivre de sa production. L’originalité du domaine c’est l’intérêt porté aux vins blancs dans une région plutôt réputées pour ses rouges.
Année de fondation: 
1995
Fondateur: 
Ortelli, Mauro
Propriétaire: 
Ortelli, Mauro
Gérant: 
Ortelli, Mauro
Œnologue: 
Ortelli, Mauro
Superficie: 
5 hectares
Volume: 
35000 bouteilles
Production: 
Vitiswiss (Vinatura)
Cépages (blanc): 
Chardonnay (Clävner)
Chasselas (Fendant, Perlant, Gutedel)
Sauvignon Blanc
Sémillon
Cépages (rouge): 
Cabernet Franc
Cabernet Sauvignon
Merlot
Carminoir
Autres productions: 
Assemblage
Liqueur
Vins affichés: 
2
Langues parlées: 
Italien
Sur rendez-vous seulement

Nous contacter

À propos

Swiss Fine Wine est un site complet et multilingue sur les meilleurs vignobles suisses et leurs vins sélectionnés par l’agrégation de listes d’experts. Rejoignez-nous pour découvrir, visiter, déguster, accorder, les vins fins suisses en Suisse ou partout dans le monde.

Nous sommes une initiative privée qui se consacre à promouvoir, expliquer et discuter les vins fins suisses. Notre site s’adresse aux particuliers, amateurs de vin, professionnels ainsi qu’aux entreprises comme les restaurants, les hôtels et les distributeurs qui souhaitent en savoir plus sur les vins suisses.