Vermentino

You are here

Name: 
Vermentino
Color: 
 White
Ancientness: 
Foreign (after 1900)
Origin: 
Italy
Viticulture: 
-
Aromatic: 
-
Vermentino originates in the vast geographic region between Corsica, Sardinia, Tuscany, Piedmont (where it is known as Favorita) and Liguria (known as Pigato). It takes its name from the Italian fermento, in reference to the sparkling character of its young wines. In Switzerland, this variety, sensitive to spring frosts and mildew, produces fruity, aromatic wines, but it is hardly grown at all.

Contact us

About

Swiss Fine Wine is a comprehensive and multilingual website about the finest Swiss wineries and wines selected through the aggregated lists of experts. Joins us to discover, visit, taste, pair, Swiss wines in Switzerland or anywhere in the world.

This is a private initiative dedicated to promote, explain and discuss Swiss Fine Wines. We cater to the curiosity and needs of private individuals, wine amateurs, enthusiasts, professionals as well as companies such as restaurants, hotels and distributors who wish to learn more about fine Swiss wines.

Vermentino

Vous êtes ici

Nom: 
Vermentino
Couleur: 
 Blancs
Ancienneté: 
Allogène (après 1900)
Origine: 
Italie
Viticulture: 
-
Aromatique: 
-
Le Vermentino trouve son origine dans la vaste zone géographique entre la Corse, la Sardaigne, la Toscane, le Piémont (où il est appelé Favorita) et la Ligurie (appelé Pigato). Il tient son nom de l'italien fermento, en référence au caractère pétillant des vins jeunes. En Suisse, ce cépage sensible aux gels printaniers et au mildiou donne des vins aromatiques et fruités, mais il n'est pratiquement pas cultivé.

Nous contacter

À propos

Swiss Fine Wine est un site complet et multilingue sur les meilleurs vignobles suisses et leurs vins sélectionnés par l’agrégation de listes d’experts. Rejoignez-nous pour découvrir, visiter, déguster, accorder, les vins fins suisses en Suisse ou partout dans le monde.

Nous sommes une initiative privée qui se consacre à promouvoir, expliquer et discuter les vins fins suisses. Notre site s’adresse aux particuliers, amateurs de vin, professionnels ainsi qu’aux entreprises comme les restaurants, les hôtels et les distributeurs qui souhaitent en savoir plus sur les vins suisses.