Winemaker

You are here

​Discover the 2019-20 list of the 125 best winemakers by Gault&Millau

This seventh edition of the Gault&Millau awards brings the top Swiss winemakers in the limelight beyond the Swiss borders. In addition to the list of now 125 deserving producers, the guide is enriched with two special categories that highlight the special merits of certain producers: the "rookies" and the "icons". This 2020 edition offers a number of interesting changes and nominations.

Read More

Cave de la Côte wins Swiss Winery of the Year 2019 award

Following on from 2018's historic vintage, there were no less than 3254 wines entered in the Grand Prix du Vin Suisse 2019. Of the 544 wineries who entered, around 80 made the short list, and only 39 won awards at the Gala du Vin Suisse. La Cave de la Côte is certainly no stranger to awards ceremonies but this is the first time it has ever won the coveted title of Swiss Winery of the Year 2019.

Read More

Christian & Julien Dutruy, « brethren of the Coast (La Côte) » !

A few years ago Christian and Julien Dutruy took over from this renown estate from their father. In addition, the Dutruy family also runs a grapevine nursery. Before taking one the estate, the two brothers trained and traveled to various skies or rather latitudes. 

Read More

2018 Gault & Millau - Les 100 meilleurs vignerons de Suisse

Every year, Swiss Wine Promotion in cooperation with the acclaimed Gault & Millau gastronomic guide, nominates the Swiss winemakers who produce exceptional wines and contribute to the promotion of Swiss wine quality in Switzerland and abroad.

Read More

Jean-Daniel Suardet, a winemaker at heart

The man is imposing both by his stature and by his calm. After observing him for a moment it clearly appears that the slogan “the quiet force” was written for him. Native of La Côte, he defines himself as a "winemaker at heart." He tells us that at the age of twelve, he already wanted to become a winemaker. He has even become a master winemaker. When we mention the respect his peers have for him, he replies modestly "it’s easier to win a rally when you have a good car."

Read More

Anne Müller, the winemaker who lives with the moon

Our winemaker has made an explosive entrance into the wine world after serving for ten years as a special education teacher. Her passion for wine, combined with the chance to own some family vineyards, helped her to get started. It was with a small range of wines that she was quickly "spotted" by a few wine merchants, restaurants and journalists. Then the Gault & Millau guide, placed her immediately among the 100 best winemakers in the country without going through the interim step of  "rookie of the year."

Read More

Philippe Gex, hyperactive, tireless and …lazy

The tone is set as soon as we enter the courtyard at ​​La Pierre Latine estate in Yvorne. "Come in, and let’s have a glass" at only ten o'clock in the morning. The conversation is launched rapidly and before talking of the winemaker, we take an interest in the public figure. For Philippe Gex is a major personality in the region.

Read More

Weingut Georg Fromm: Burgundy and New Zealand as models

We met Georg Fromm in his beautiful tasting room, which provides a view on the one side to the moutainous region of the Bündner Herrschaft and the other to the oak barrels lined up behind a glass wall. Wine has been flowing through the veins of the Fromm family since several generations; in 1912 Barthelemy Fromm was already awarded a gold medal for his red wine Schöpfi-Wingert at the Swiss Hospitality Industry Exhibition in Zurich.

Read More

Daniel Marugg the quiet force

Daniel Marugg received us in his cellar, located in the small town of Fläsch in an area called "Bovel". The man exudes a calm and reassuring serenity. Deeply convinced by the regions high potential for great wines, he summarizes "If you have the will and the talent, anyone can produce great wines in the Graubünden"... 

Read More

Irene Grünenfelder, the charm and strength of the oak (Eichholz Weingut)

Irene Grünenfelder grew up in the Albula region (Graubünden), she has been a teacher in Arosa and a journalist in Geneva before becoming a self-taught and passionate winemaker. It was during a trip to Burgundy and a visit to Lignier Hubert, owner of Clos de la Roche Morey St. Denis in Côte de Nuits, that she became passionate about the Pinot Noir.

Read More

Pages

Subscribe to our newsletter

Contact us

About

Swiss Fine Wine is a comprehensive and multilingual website about the finest Swiss wineries and wines selected through the aggregated lists of experts. Joins us to discover, visit, taste, pair, Swiss wines in Switzerland or anywhere in the world.

This is a private initiative dedicated to promote, explain and discuss Swiss Fine Wines. We cater to the curiosity and needs of private individuals, wine amateurs, enthusiasts, professionals as well as companies such as restaurants, hotels and distributors who wish to learn more about fine Swiss wines.

Oenologue

Vous êtes ici

Découvrez la liste 2019-20 des 125 meilleurs vignerons de Suisse désigné par le Gault&Millau

Pour la septième fois le Gault&Millau attribue des distinctions à des vignerons suisses qui produisent des vins exceptionnels reconnus en Suisse et hors de nos frontières. En plus de la liste de 125 producteurs méritants, le guide est enrichit de deux catégories spéciales qui mettent en évidence les mérites particuliers de certains producteurs. Cette édition 2020 offre un nombre intéressant de découvertes.

Read More

Grand Prix du Vin Suisse. La Cave de la Côte couronnée « Cave de l’année 2019 »

Après un millésime 2018 d’anthologie, la participation au Grand Prix du Vin Suisse 2019 enregistre un record avec 3254 vins présentés. Sur les 544 caves inscrites, quelque 80 étaient nominées pour seulement 39 primées lors du Gala du Vin Suisse. La Cave de la Côte, certes habituée des podiums et des médailles, rafle pour la première fois de son histoire et avec brio le titre emblématique de Cave de l’année 2019.

Read More

Christian & Julien Dutruy, frères de La Côte !

Christian et Julien Dutruy ont succédé voici quelques années à leur père à la tête de cette grande exploitation viticole pour la région (près de 25 hectares). En outre, la famille Dutruy est également pépiniériste viticole de longue date. 

Read More

2018 Gault & Millau - Les 100 meilleurs vignerons de Suisse

Chaque année, Swiss Wine Promotion attribue, avec Gault & Millau, des distinctions aux vignerons suisses qui produisent des vins exceptionnels grâce à leur engagement et qui sont aujourd’hui reconnus à juste titre en Suisse comme à l’international.

Read More

Jean-Daniel Suardet, vigneron dans l'âme

L'homme en impose par sa stature et par son calme. On l'observe quelques instants et l'on a la conviction, que la force tranquille, c'est un slogan taillé pour lui. Ce natif de La Côte, se définit comme étant « vigneron dans l'âme ». Il nous confie qu'à douze ans déjà, il se voulait vigneron. Il est même devenu maitre vigneron. Toujours empreint d'une grande modestie lorsque l'on évoque le respect qu’il inspire dans la profession, il répond sobrement « c'est plus facile de gagner un rallye si l'on a une bonne voiture ». 

Read More

Anne Müller, la vigneronne qui vit avec la lune

Notre vigneronne a fait une entrée tonitruante dans le monde viticole après avoir exercé pendant dix ans comme éducatrice spécialisée. La fibre du vin, alliée à la chance de posséder quelques vignes familiales, a pris le dessus, et elle s'est lancée. C'est avec une gamme de vins resserée, qu'elle a rapidement été « repérée » par quelques cavistes, restaurateurs et journalistes. Puis, rapidement, le guide Gault & Millau, l'a placé immédiatement parmi les 100 meilleurs vignerons du pays, sans passer par la case « rookie de l'année ». 

Read More

Philippe Gex, un hyperactif, infatiguable et … paresseux

Le ton est immédiatement donné sitôt que nous sommes dans la cour du domaine de La Pierre Latine à Yvorne: « Venez au carnotzet, on va prendre l'apéro ». A seulement dix heures du matin. La discussion est vite lancée. Mais avant de parler du parcours du vigneron, nous voulons en savoir plus sur l'homme public. Car Philipe Gex est une personnalité vaudoise.
 

Read More

Weingut Georg Fromm: la Bourgogne et la Nouvelle Zélande comme modèles

Nous sommes acceuilli par le vigneron Georg Fromm dans sa salle de dégustation, d’où nous pourvons admirer d’un côté la vue sur les montagnes de la Bündner Herrschaft et de l’autre, au travers d’une baie vitrée, les fûts de chêne bien mis en valeur. Il faut savoir que le vin coule dans les veines de la famille Fromm depuis des générations, en 1912 déjà Barthélemy Fromm se voyait décerné une médaille d'or pour son vin rouge Schöpfi-Wingert à la Foire Suisse de l'industrie hôtelière à Zurich.

Read More

Daniel Marugg la force tranquille (Bovel Weingut)

Daniel Marugg, nous a reçu dans sa cave, située dans la commune de Fläsch, au lieu-dit "Bövel". L'homme dégage un grand calme et une sérénité rassurante. Intimement convaincu du haut potentiel de sa région, il résume en disant "Avec de la volonté et du talent, on peut faire de très grans vins dans les Grisons" tout en rappelant l'importance du travail en amont dans la vigne...

Read More

Irène Grünenfelder, le charme et la force du chêne (Eichholz Weingut)

Avant de devenir vigneronne en autodidacte et par passion, Irène Grünenfelder qui est originaire de l’Albula (Grisons) aura été enseignante à Arosa et journaliste à Genève. C'est au cours d'un voyage en Bourgogne et d'une visite chez Hubert Lignier, propriétaire du Clos de la Roche à Morey St-Denis dans les Côte-de-Nuits, qu'elle se passionne pour le Pinot Noir.

Read More

Pages

Subscribe to our newsletter

Nous contacter

À propos

Swiss Fine Wine est un site complet et multilingue sur les meilleurs vignobles suisses et leurs vins sélectionnés par l’agrégation de listes d’experts. Rejoignez-nous pour découvrir, visiter, déguster, accorder, les vins fins suisses en Suisse ou partout dans le monde.

Nous sommes une initiative privée qui se consacre à promouvoir, expliquer et discuter les vins fins suisses. Notre site s’adresse aux particuliers, amateurs de vin, professionnels ainsi qu’aux entreprises comme les restaurants, les hôtels et les distributeurs qui souhaitent en savoir plus sur les vins suisses.