Acolon

You are here

Name: 
Acolon
Color: 
 Red
Ancientness: 
Foreign (after 1900)
Origin: 
Germany
Viticulture: 
-
Aromatic: 
-
Producers listed: 
Artificial cross of Blaufränkisch and Dornfelder created at the Weinsberg Research Centre in Baden-Württemberg (D) in 1971, Acolon was officially registered in 2002. An early grape rich in anthocyanins and sugar, this variety is quite common in the Rhineland Palatinate region of Germany, but it is rarely found in Switzerland, where it produces wines similar to its ancestor Blaufränkisch (or Blauer Limberger).

Contact us

About

Swiss Fine Wine is a comprehensive and multilingual website about the finest Swiss wineries and wines selected through the aggregated lists of experts. Joins us to discover, visit, taste, pair, Swiss wines in Switzerland or anywhere in the world.

This is a private initiative dedicated to promote, explain and discuss Swiss Fine Wines. We cater to the curiosity and needs of private individuals, wine amateurs, enthusiasts, professionals as well as companies such as restaurants, hotels and distributors who wish to learn more about fine Swiss wines.

Acolon

Vous êtes ici

Nom: 
Acolon
Couleur: 
 Rouges
Ancienneté: 
Allogène (après 1900)
Origine: 
Allemagne
Viticulture: 
-
Aromatique: 
-
Producteurs listés: 
Vins listés: 
Croisement artificiel Blaufränkisch × Dornfelder créé au centre de recherches de Weinsberg dans le Bade-Wurtemberg (D) en 1971, l'Acolon a été inclus dans le registre officiel en 2002. Précoce, riche en anthocyanes et en sucre, ce cépage est assez répandu dans la région du Palatinat rhénan en Allemagne, mais il est peu présent en Suisse où il donne des vins similaires à son parent Blaufränkisch (ou Blauer Limberger).

Nous contacter

À propos

Swiss Fine Wine est un site complet et multilingue sur les meilleurs vignobles suisses et leurs vins sélectionnés par l’agrégation de listes d’experts. Rejoignez-nous pour découvrir, visiter, déguster, accorder, les vins fins suisses en Suisse ou partout dans le monde.

Nous sommes une initiative privée qui se consacre à promouvoir, expliquer et discuter les vins fins suisses. Notre site s’adresse aux particuliers, amateurs de vin, professionnels ainsi qu’aux entreprises comme les restaurants, les hôtels et les distributeurs qui souhaitent en savoir plus sur les vins suisses.