Ancellotta

You are here

Name: 
Ancellotta
Color: 
 Red
Ancientness: 
Foreign (after 1900)
Origin: 
Italy
Viticulture: 
-
Aromatic: 
-
Producers listed: 
Wines listed: 
A variety originating in Emilia-Romagna in the north of Italy, Ancellotta was named after the Lancellotti family of Modena, which most likely propagated it from the 13th or 14th centuries. In Switzerland, this late-ripening variety with a rich colour and relatively neutral taste is mainly grown in the Valais region, and generally used to improve the colour of local Pinot-based wines. It is one of the ancestors of Galotta.

Some wineries that cultivate this grape

Contact us

About

Swiss Fine Wine is a comprehensive and multilingual website about the finest Swiss wineries and wines selected through the aggregated lists of experts. Joins us to discover, visit, taste, pair, Swiss wines in Switzerland or anywhere in the world.

This is a private initiative dedicated to promote, explain and discuss Swiss Fine Wines. We cater to the curiosity and needs of private individuals, wine amateurs, enthusiasts, professionals as well as companies such as restaurants, hotels and distributors who wish to learn more about fine Swiss wines.

Ancellotta

Vous êtes ici

Nom: 
Ancellotta
Couleur: 
 Rouges
Ancienneté: 
Allogène (après 1900)
Origine: 
Italie
Viticulture: 
-
Aromatique: 
-
Producteurs listés: 
Vins listés: 
Cépage originaire de l'Emilie-Romagne dans le nord de l'Italie, l'Ancellotta a été nommé d'après la famille Lancellotti de Modène qui l'a vraisemblablement propagé depuis les 13ème et 14ème siècles. En Suisse, ce cépage tardif, riche en couleur et relativement neutre au goût est cultivé principalement en Valais, généralement utilisé pour améliorer la couleur des vins locaux à base de Pinot. C'est un des parents du Galotta.

Des caves qui cultivent ce cépage

Nous contacter

À propos

Swiss Fine Wine est un site complet et multilingue sur les meilleurs vignobles suisses et leurs vins sélectionnés par l’agrégation de listes d’experts. Rejoignez-nous pour découvrir, visiter, déguster, accorder, les vins fins suisses en Suisse ou partout dans le monde.

Nous sommes une initiative privée qui se consacre à promouvoir, expliquer et discuter les vins fins suisses. Notre site s’adresse aux particuliers, amateurs de vin, professionnels ainsi qu’aux entreprises comme les restaurants, les hôtels et les distributeurs qui souhaitent en savoir plus sur les vins suisses.