Geneva

You are here

​Discover the 2019-20 list of the 125 best winemakers by Gault&Millau

This seventh edition of the Gault&Millau awards brings the top Swiss winemakers in the limelight beyond the Swiss borders. In addition to the list of now 125 deserving producers, the guide is enriched with two special categories that highlight the special merits of certain producers: the "rookies" and the "icons". This 2020 edition offers a number of interesting changes and nominations.

Read More

Walking through the Mandement vineyards (Geneva)

At the western tip of Switzerland, where the Jura Mountains and the Alps meet lies a lovely vineyard. It is only 15 minutes away by train from the international city of Geneva. The region is picturesque with the Salève Mountain in the background. The dominant local grapes are the white Chasselas and red Gamay. Along a lovely trail you will find places to stop and taste local wines.

Location: 15 minutes by train West from Geneva, start: Satigny train station, ends: Russin train station, distance: 7.6 Km, duration: 2h minutes (non stop), difference in levels: upward 100 meters and downward 140 meters, difficulty: easy walking

Read More

Subscribe to our newsletter

Contact us

About

Swiss Fine Wine is a comprehensive and multilingual website about the finest Swiss wineries and wines selected through the aggregated lists of experts. Joins us to discover, visit, taste, pair, Swiss wines in Switzerland or anywhere in the world.

This is a private initiative dedicated to promote, explain and discuss Swiss Fine Wines. We cater to the curiosity and needs of private individuals, wine amateurs, enthusiasts, professionals as well as companies such as restaurants, hotels and distributors who wish to learn more about fine Swiss wines.

Genève

Vous êtes ici

Découvrez la liste 2019-20 des 125 meilleurs vignerons de Suisse désigné par le Gault&Millau

Pour la septième fois le Gault&Millau attribue des distinctions à des vignerons suisses qui produisent des vins exceptionnels reconnus en Suisse et hors de nos frontières. En plus de la liste de 125 producteurs méritants, le guide est enrichit de deux catégories spéciales qui mettent en évidence les mérites particuliers de certains producteurs. Cette édition 2020 offre un nombre intéressant de découvertes.

Read More

Balade dans le vignoble du Mandement (Genève)

A la pointe ouest de la Suisse, là ou les montagnes du Jura rejoignent les Alpes, se trouve un beau vignoble. Il est situà à seulement 15 minutes en train du centre de la ville de Genève. La région est pittoresque avec le mont Salève en toile de fonds. Les cépages dominants sont le Chasselas (blanc) et Gamay (rouge). Le long de cette promenade vous trouverez quelques lieux où étanchez votre soif et déguster des vins locaux.

Localisation: à 15 minutes en train à l'ouest de Genève, départ: Satigny gare, arrivée: Russin gare, distance: 7.6 kilomètres, durée: 2 heures (non stop), dénivelé: montée 100 m, descente 140 m, difficulté: marche facile

Read More

Subscribe to our newsletter

Nous contacter

À propos

Swiss Fine Wine est un site complet et multilingue sur les meilleurs vignobles suisses et leurs vins sélectionnés par l’agrégation de listes d’experts. Rejoignez-nous pour découvrir, visiter, déguster, accorder, les vins fins suisses en Suisse ou partout dans le monde.

Nous sommes une initiative privée qui se consacre à promouvoir, expliquer et discuter les vins fins suisses. Notre site s’adresse aux particuliers, amateurs de vin, professionnels ainsi qu’aux entreprises comme les restaurants, les hôtels et les distributeurs qui souhaitent en savoir plus sur les vins suisses.